Dusk Fire

THE NEW JAZZ ORCHESTRA – Le Déjeuner Sur L'Herbe

Reissued for the first time, The New Jazz Orchestra's 1968 release 'Le Déjeuner Sur L'Herbe' features key players in modern British jazz including Henry Lowther, Ian Carr, Michael Gibbs, Derek Wadsworth, Barbara Thompson, Dave Gelly, Dick Heckstall-Smith, Frank Ricotti, Jack Bruce and Jon Hiseman, under the directorship of Neil Ardley.

It is widely accepted as a landmark release of its genre.

• First ever reissue since 1968

• 1000 ltd. edition run

• High quality digipack inc. 12-page booklet notes by music writer and performer, Dave Gelly, with archive images



Le Déjeuner Sur L'Herbe

1 Le Déjeuner sur l'Herbe
2 Naïma
3 Angle
4 Ballad
5 Dusk Fire
6 Nardis
7 Study
8 Rebirth

Artist: The New Jazz Orchestra
Title: Le Déjeuner Sur L'Herbe
File: Jazz
Label: Dusk Fire
Form: CD Digipak
Cat: DUSKCD110
Barc: 5 065001 032981
Date: 06.01.2015

£9.00 plus postage

Price plus postage

More by this artist? Related albums?